Aged care homes

Southern Cross Care (Vic) aims to make ageing a positive experience. We will support you to live as independently and as well as possible.

Whether you are visiting our redeveloped state-of-the-art homes in Dandenong, Lynbrook or Reservoir (Keon Park), or our well-established homes in communities throughout Victoria, you will see that a common philosophy and set of values is what sets our aged care homes apart.

Our philosophy is not complicated, but it underpins and influences everything we do and say.

We believe older people can continue to lead fulfilling and meaningful lives, and can continue to contribute to the lives of their families and communities, so you will see that our aged care homes are hubs of activity, fellowship and fun - a world away from an old-fashioned “nursing home”. We respect your freedom to choose how you wish to live your life, so we offer tailored living, recreational and lifestyle options to suit you.

We treat each and every person with respect and dignity, we respect your background and beliefs.  Therefore all our services and supports, from pastoral care to dining are designed to cater for diverse cultural, spiritual, and individual needs.

We understand and acknowledge the importance of companionship of all kinds, so some of our aged care homes are pet friendly.

Visit a Southern Cross Care aged care home, and let us show you how positive your move into residential care can be.

Corben

9-15 Brindisi Street, Mentone 3194

Primary Contact: Judy Kelly

T: 03 9584 9934 F: 03 9584 4583 corben@sccv.org.au

View Location

Dandenong

82 McCrae Street, Dandenong 3175

Primary Contact: Beverley Stehn

T: 03 9791 2777 F: 03 9706 7452 dandenong@sccv.org.au

View Location

Keon Park

15 Tunaley Parade, Reservoir 3073

Primary Contact: Barbara Stacpoole

T: 03 8414 6000 F: 03 8414 6089 keonpark@sccv.org.au

View Location

Lynbrook

500 Evans Road, Lynbrook 3975

Primary Contact: Tania Bugat

T: 03 8768 6100 F: 03 8768 6190 lynbrook@sccv.org.au

View Location

Mordialloc

10 Brindisi Street, Mentone 3194

Primary Contact: Judy Kelly

T: 03 9583 0077 F: 03 9583 6496 mordialloc@sccv.org.au

View Location

Newport

288 Melbourne Road, Newport 3015

Primary Contact: Phili Dlamini

T: 03 9391 6911 F: 03 9391 8281 newport@sccv.org.au

View Location

Nixon

27 Chute St, Mordialloc 3195

Primary Contact: Judy Kelly

T: 03 9580 4902 F: 03 9580 4398 nixon@sccv.org.au

View Location

Northcliffe

10-12 Northcliffe Road, Edithvale 3196

Primary Contact: Judy Kelly

T: 03 9772 8505 F: 03 9776 3066 northcliffe@sccv.org.au

View Location

Rosebud

14 Cairns Avenue, Rosebud 3939

Primary Contact: Julie Milne

T: 03 5982 9800 F: 03 5982 2762 rosebud@sccv.org.au

View Location

Shepparton

25 Graham Street, Shepparton 3630

Primary Contact: Mary Suratman

T: 03 5831 3000 F: 03 5831 3886 shepparton@sccv.org.au

View Location

Springvale

472 Springvale Road, Springvale South 3172

Primary Contact: Julie Milne

T: 03 9548 4545 F: 03 9548 4490 springvale@sccv.org.au

View Location

Templestowe

16 Herlihys Road, Lower Templestowe 3107

Primary Contact: Kath Incledon

T: 03 9850 1606 F: 03 9850 1720 templestowe@sccv.org.au

View Location